A question about learning and making a career out of programming

I graduated high school and I want to learn to program but I honestly don’t know where to start such as which programming language to choose or whether to be front end or back end.I really want to make a career out of this because of two reasons:

1)I was somewhat good with computers since I was young and fascinated by them (it’s not programming but close enough)

2)I doubt my parents will have the means to take me to college to study CS without accumilating debt on themselves(I found alternatives such as resources online and freecodecamp)

Which leads me to the questions that i have which is where should I start learning(there are many courses to choose from in the curriculum) and how will i figure out which programming language(s) is right for me or whether backend or frontend development is good for me?

…I honestly don’t know where to start such as which programming language to choose or whether to be front end or back end.

Don’t worry about that too much. Just learn. Find a path, any path. FCC has a possible path.

I was somewhat good with computers since I was young and fascinated by them (it’s not programming but close enough)

Yeah, that’s a good sign.

I doubt my parents will have the means to take me to college to study CS without accumilating debt on themselves.

Don’t discount things like Pell grants and Stafford loans.

I found alternatives such as resources online and freecodecamp

Yes, FCC and things like it are completely viable options. As are the in-person bootcamps (once the apocalypse ends). But if I were young, I would definitely see if I could get a CS degree to work. But it is possible without it.

how will i figure out which programming language(s) is right for me or whether backend or frontend development is good for me?

You will figure it out as you get into it.