About to finish Front-End Certificate, how to find a job?

Hi guys,
I studied programming at university and I have been working as a software developer for a couple of years. I was looking for finding a job abroad preferably at Canada or USA (I live in Egypt now). I am about to finish Front-End Certificate, what should I do next? I want to start looking for a job. How can I do this?
Your help will be much appreciated please.

2 Likes

Hello,
I would try building a resume with projects from my portfolio. Also, posting some projects on GitHub might be helpful as well. Some jobs offer a relocation package as well, since your moving from Egypt that might be a nice benefit for you. After you have your portfolio and GitHub ready you can start applying for jobs. Creating a LinkedIn might also help you in your job search. Good luck, I hope you find the job that you are searching for.

Hello all. In my experience EVERYTHING is who you know and who knows you. I would argue that’s every bit as important as skill in any endeavour. I have no experience in working abroad, so this may not apply? I did feel compelled to share that wisdom I’ve learned in my nearly 33 years in the workforce.

Thank you very much for the advice. I have an up-to-date profile on LinkedIn. I do not own the source code I wrote and I cannot post it on GitHub. Also, most of my work are not available for public use, so my portfolio does not have a lot.
All the best.

Thank you very much for your advice. So it is all about connections. Unfortunately this is not available for me if I am searching for a job abroad.
All the best.