About to start applying for jobs

Hello everyone,
I’ve been learning Front End since May 2020 and I’m about to start applying for jobs.
Could anyone give me some feedback on my Portfolio? I know it is incomplete and the project ideas are not original, I have a hard time coming up with my own ideas some times.
www.filipemarques.me

1. I want to swap the “Dice Game” project for a cloned website. Like Apple or Amazon, not interactive, but to show I know how to follow designing instructions.
  2. I’m going to add pagination to the Yelp API app as well, and direct users to the restaurant’s website when they click on the card.
  3. I’m going to add the option to listen to music samples, and change a bit of the design of the website.

Please let me know what you guys think. All criticism is welcome. I’m eager to learn and to do a better job.

Thanks for your time!

Edit: fixing spelling mistakes.

I’m getting a 403 on the yelp app?

Yeah I would replace the dice game anything that uses a random number generator is too simple… love calculators, quote machines etc, they just look a bit beginner,

I would recommend using a css library, e.g.

I would talk more about your computer science qualification in your cv - what did you do and what did you learn? And also focus on building one big project that you’re proud of and can talk about in detail… spend a few weeks or months on it and do something original.

Even if I don’t know what the “Yelp app” exactly is, I read about it so much on FCC, Twitter etc. If you copy tutorials, you should at least change the name and give it your own spin.

If the tutorial uses class components, you could use functional components.
If the tutorial uses MaterialUI, you could use Chakra or Tailwind.
If the tutorial uses vanilla React, you could use NextJS.

I mean alright you can copy what an instructor tells you to copy. Don’t know if this qualifies for getting a job.