Absolute Noob where to begin

Hey guys its about 3 in the morning here. I have been getting lost in the depths of the interwebs and stumbled across this forum. With all this COVID19 chaos thats happened I have lost my job. I have been all over the place (online) looking for alternative career moves. I guess what I’ve realized is the industry that I am currently is so very NON essential. And I told myself that I don’t ever want to have to worry about losing a job and being stuck in this type of situation again. And I also want to have the flexibility in my work/life schedule. Technology is something that will not be disappearing any time soon. I’m 30 years old and just started from the very beginning on FCC’s learning side. I guess I’m just nervous, worried etc that I’m not going to understand this all! I am pretty computer illiterate but definitely willing to learn and don’t really have anything else going on right now. I know there is tons of content on here to read and learn. Am i getting in over my head trying to start this at 30 with no diploma or degree. Are there job opportunities for someone like myself if I were to get the gist of all this. Late night thoughts can get the best of me sometimes. Anyways. Would love to hear some feed back positive, negative, neutral!
Thanks!

2 Likes