Agriculture student

Hello everyone, i’m an agriculture student and im coding newbie , im asking you what should i learn ? , and it needs to be useful in agriculture

Well, unless someone who hangs out here is an expert in agriculture I’m not sure you are going to get much help. Since you are familiar with agriculture perhaps you can tell us what that field needs as far as software is concerned. I would imagine you can’t go wrong with web development, as that seems to be pretty popular in almost any discipline. But I’m just guessing here.

2 Likes

what can make the farm management process easier i guess it would necerally cover : record-keeping/maintenance, fertilizer/water saturation, crop rotation ,seeding/harvesting time , pest control, weather precipitation history and prediction ,yield prediction,Track farming,resources optimization , risk management…

I do not see too much correlation between your field and coding.

Unless you want to do strong forecasting (For example ARIMA Models for agricultural prices and that kind of stuff) coding will not help you too much.
You can learn more about relational databases, this skill is useful for what you are trying to do.
Hope this helps.

1 Like

Thank you , yes it really did and it’s also intresting :muscle:

1 Like

All industries and businesses at some level are technology based.
From something as simple as a website, to something more complex like internal application for common tasks all businesses and industries require, like software to manage payroll, taxes, scheduling, communication, to buisnesses built on software, like Google or Amazon. Every business requires some kind of technology, and thus software, and thus someone at some level is writing code for that business.