Build a Survey Form - Berlin districts survey

Dear Fellow Campers,

I have just completed my Survey form, having wrestled with responsiveness for some time.

If you had a moment, do take a look and write any comments and/or suggestions for improvement. It is most appreciated.

Happy coding.

Gerald

2 Likes

look good! I am no pro… I am self learner like you! check out my site I just finished: ainneo.github.io

Hi.
Your project is adaptive and looks nice. I like your #title with img and text around it.
I have 3 suggestions.

1. Really hard to read with your body tag background. Maybe will be better to use another image as a background or gradient or monophonic color.
  2. Your form items ( inputs, textarea, options) are not connect with labels due for=“email” for label and id=“email” for example (the rest are the same). Then you can click on label with text Name: and <input name=“name”> get autofocus and you can fill it. It’s comfortable.
  3. Input placeholders are good but the required word inside is barely noticeable. Imagine you fill a form and you travell from one to another input field by the TAB key on your keyboard. When you tap the TAB you automatically go to the nex input. And you fill in a form and press SUBMIT button. There is an alert. You missed email field.
    Will be more understandable if you show to user somewhere outside an input placeholder that this input is required.
    For more information check the W3C documentation.

And you can add some styles to your textarea, button etc. but without extra styles that looks good already.
Hope this helped.

Hi Frank

Thanks very much for the feedback.

Yes, the background is quite dominant. I initially tried to soften it a bit, but then it didn’t quite have the same feel. It’s the seat cover from the Berlin underground, so I thought it would be fitting. I’ve exchanged it for another (seat cover :slight_smile: