var scroll = $(window).scrollTop();
  if (scroll >= 800) {
    var $button = $('.adsrow').not(".cloned").clone();
    $button.addClass("cloned");
    ($button).insertBefore('.adsrow2');
  } else {

}
});

Hi, this is the jQuery I use to alternate and clone 2 ads containers (with the ids in the code) in a column set to infinite scroll. But it clones too many ads at once, at every 800 pixel scroll.
I got the following advice from a developer from Google, but I don’t know how to write up the code, since I am a total beginner:

"So every time you scroll past 800px the value of scroll is more than 800, so that if statement will fire, which means you’re going to clone the ads :slight_smile:

Instead you might want to think about something where you – say – divide the scroll value by 800 and round it down, i.e. Math.floor(scroll / 800). Then you keep a track on that value with a global variable and check it as you scroll. So, for example, at scroll of 0, the value would be 0, but as you cross over 800px then value will switch to 1. Since 0 is different to 1 you can use that as a point to clone your elements."

Would someone please write up the JQuery for this and provide explanation?

This is where the code originates from:
jquery-clone-div-multiple-times-on-scroll

And this is the site, the ads column set to infinite scroll is on the index page: Utopist List

Rather than cloning, why not use CSS to keep the ad banners floating in that position as the user scrolls down?