Coding myself to death on a pixelbook go (chromebook)

hey guys, so i work in security, i look at cameras, im also about to work about 80-96hrs every other week, and the other weeks ill be working around 75hrs due to over time.

my co worker is leaving and due to that, ill be working alot of hours, i have the leisure of playing on my chromebook on youtube 56hrs a week now.

well when my co worker leaves, it will be 80hrs by default, around 96 max, i sit in my chair doing NOTHING. i have a degree in psychology, so i found out i cannot do counseling as well as i had hoped, oh i can do it, part time, but i would like to code and do programming freelancing, thats fun! :slight_smile:

i have a chromebook, yes chromeOS LOL XD, a pixelbook go. here are my specs.

intel m3 cpu, 8 gb of ram, 64gb of storage, thats about it cause im poor lol

this is what i want to do

i wan to spend about 60hrs a week coding, learning, typing, studying, researching, really taking this seriously.

i work 75hrs this week along, 12hr shifts, for the next 4 days, what am i going to do. i might aswell learn. I need to FOCUS, i need to do this! anyone code for around 60hrs a week trying to learn programming? is it possible? is it impressive? thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

That’s a good amount of time you can devote to whatever task you want, assuming you can do it while you’re working. So if you can devote that much time, and continue to devote that much time, and devote it in a way that it’s a productive use of your time, you should be able to get a good amount done.

It’s rather easy to spend a large chunk of time doing something you find interesting, enjoyable and challenging. Learning to program can be that task.