Complete newb programmer. Looking for tips/advise

I am a complete beginner with 0 knowledge on coding/programming.

I have been reading some post here and there and the #1 advise I see is to simply pick ONE language and focus on it. I read up on the difference between front end and back end and some of the languages and after some consideration I have decided to pick Python.

I got a book called “Python Crash Course” 2nd edition and I just started the first chapter today. My main question is this, my goal is to finish the whole book then read “Automate the boring stuff” and attempt to build my own trading algorithm which will simply inform me when markets are consolidating or form ranges which I can exploit. Is this realistic or am I dreaming too much? I do currently make a living from trading (Don’t sell courses or anything of the sorts).

Also, is it possible to find a REMOTE Jr.developer job after 6 months of learning and doing. I would love to learn all I can while I keep trading but this time I will use that money to compound my gains/invest.

Thank you.

https://omegle.onl/ https://vshare.onl/

Yep, this is completely realistic. You know what you’re looking for and what you want to automate, you have domain knowledge, you’re dealing purely with data, that data is accessible over the web.

This is highly unlikely. Remote junior jobs are very uncommon. Also bear in mind that you’re competing against graduates who effectively have 2/3/4 years of learning and can prove they can work long term to finish projects to deadlines, and even they have difficulties getting non-remote jobs.

There are a lot of threads on the forums with a lot of useful advice re getting a first job, I’d have a dig through, the search functionality is pretty good and there’s some excellent stuff been posted about this.