Completely new to coding and need help

Im looking to make a shop for my discord and I’ve created a basic bot but i don’t know what to input or where to go from there. Im completely new to coding

Hello @thepapakovacs

So there are a few levels to go from where you are (new to coding) to your goal (make a shop for discord).

Without knowing what you want to do or to learn, it’s hard to offer much advice on how to get there.
For example, what a “shop for discord” means, or how it works could mean a bunch of things. AFAIK discord isn’t really a place for a “shop” so I’m not really sure how you’d get one going with, or without a bot. Maybe you want to create a discord room for a shop?

I recommend providing more details on what you want to do. It’s possible what you want to do might not require coding, require a ton of coding knowledge, or isn’t even viable. If you only want to learn coding just to “build a shop for discord”, then it might not be worth the time if the idea itself isn’t viable. Or it might actually be a lot harder than you expect. Or if you just must learn how to code to execute this idea, then it might be a great opportunity to start learning how to code!

FreeCodeCamp can help you learn how to code, but without the right drivers, or goals, it is too easy to just “walk away”, or not dedicate enough time and effort to be successful with it.

I also would love to get into coding as a whole as it has always interested me

@bradtaniguchi Thank you for the response, im stuck on what to put in to enter it and what courses i should start so i can learn

We can’t really offer any advice on “what to put in to enter it”, without knowing what you want to do.

I’d compare it to asking “how can I be a great cook”, and then me asking “what kind of food do you want to make first”, and not getting an answer.

In the same sense, if we aren’t sure what you want to cook/build, it’s hard to give any advice on how to execute it.