Concerns About My Progress After 16 Months

Hello fellow campers!

I have been coding part-time for the past 16 months and honestly do not have much to show for it. I guess this post can serve the purpose of a self-evaluation for myself that I am okay with sharing.

I know that freeCodeCamp is not quite exactly the place to seek professional career advice but I hope to get some feedback regarding how I can change my approach and spark some new motivation. :muscle:

The Good:

• completed #100daysofcode(I’m on like Day 188 or something. :wink:)
  • I do keep a daily journal(to myself) for self accountability
  • I have made a spreadsheet detailing my goals and weekly schedule focused on coding(unfortunately little of the goals been achieved :frowning: )
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1dfmVimC_P_4zSOGLQQNvhVRIKbq7pT898i4xYAqPbss/edit#gid=0
  • average about 20+ hours of coding and learning weekly
  • read a lot blog post, e-books and listen to podcast relating to coding and technology
  • completed Colt’s Steel WBD course(highly recommended, great learning experience)
  • joined a Chingu cohort this past May(highly recommended, great learning experience)
  • have done several pair programming sessions at local Meetups and on Codewars
  • started React(Andrew Mead) course on Udemy last month
  • attended a few Meetup’s from time to time
  • as far as my current knowledge and know-how:
    • understanding of CSS, HTML, Javascript
      • before the current release of FCC, I was on the intermediate algorithm section
    • familiarity of jQuery, Bootstrap, Express and Mongo
    • familiarity of RESTful design and methodology
    • understanding of Git and Github workflow
    • understanding of workflow and communication tools: Slack, Trello and Discord

The Bad:

• only one decent project(mentioned above) to show on my portfolio
  • have not written any medium blogs
  • have not contributed to open source
  • have not taught someone else how to code