Confusion about my dream and story of non-CS student

Hi, i found many articles on web about this.But some cases those are really different than my situation.That’s why i try to say little bit of myself first for make it easy to give your valuable suggestion.That’s why it will be a bit long and please forgive me to take your valuable time more longer.

I’m 21 years old from Bangladesh.Currently i do study in Bangladesh National University and my major is English(Faculty of Arts).But i am not interested in English or those jobs, related to my major.I love problem solving and making new stuff using coding.So from inside i think, programming is my passion.But i have some confusions or i don’t know some cases that make me worry to find correct path.

1)According to my society it’s really funny to have a dream to get a job in google or something like that, as a national university student.Because, Nobody from national university didn’t do that before.Besides, Participating in ICPC is also not possible by me.Because i need my partners from my university.I try to convinced them to do ICPC, but i failed.Most of them are interested to get a government job like BCS.So,now it’s really hard to catches Google’s attention,but i think not impossible.
1.1)Is that possible to get job in Google from different major like English literature?
1.2)Is that really mandatory to have a college degree for google or something like that? Because first of all, I am not interested in English literature.Besides my family background is not so good to bear my university expenses.If it’s not necessary then why should i waste my money for tuition fees or mostly my time by reading novels, poems or reading history?(Don’t mind please if you love those things.But i am more comfort with programming stuff)
1.3)Is my degree is important to get work visa from my country or work country?

2)From beginning i am learning python.And Python is so cool and i feel so comfort with it.