Confusion in forEach method in Js

hi guys https://codepen.io/anikettiwari/pen/poyJEZB , this is my solution to the challenge given in html.
In this i want to how can i find all those parks which have >= 1000 trees if their are multiple parks like this.

//3. Park with >= 1000 trees 

//3.1. first get all the trees in an array
  const totalTrees = allParks.map(p => p.numTrees);

//3.2. then get all the indices of trees >=1000 trees in an array
  const moreIndex = totalTrees.map(r => r.findIndex(el => el >= 1000));

//3.3. then get all the parks with given indices 
  moreIndex.forEach(s => console.log(${arr[s].name} has more than 1000 trees.
    Precisely it has ${arr[s].numTrees}));  `

this is my solution, but it is showing some error and i’m not able to resolve it. what is my wrong with my approach and how can i solve it

Hey there!

Can you tell what’s the error and where are you submitting?

1 Like

I’m no expert but I’ve found a few dark sides I believe:

1. Naming. I’ve changed constructors to singular. Example Parks --> Park. As when you call a function is for a singular element. Then I’ve moved allParks -->Parks.
  2. Return Value. I believe the density() method should return a value. So you can use the value later on. I’ve added that.
  3. findIndex according to a google search takes an array as input, but you were inputting a value. ( I could be wrong). findIndex was changed to a standard for loop. Surely you can improve that (maybe a filter, not sure).
  4. Arguments. Two functions are defined like this:
XYReport(arr){
Streets.forEach(...)
}

This should be

XYReport(arr){
arr.forEach(...)
}

And you call the function using XY(Streets)

Overall I got this.. I included comments for you.

I dont know where are you submitting so I cant check anything. The code looks very good anyways. Congrats.

1 Like

in the above code, my idea to get all parks with >= 1000 trees is -

1. first map an array of all the trees totalTrees