Creating a Javascript system to calculate income for my Jazz Band

Creating a Javascript system to calculate income for my Jazz Band
0.0 0

Hello wonderful people of FreeCodeCamp!
I’m Luca. I’m 23. I am a musician, producer and Composer based in London. I got into coding only some weeks ago and I find amazing the source of material here on FreeBootCamp and generally online!

Hopefully some incredible people will help both me and my band to solve this coding/mathematical/logical problem.

I play in a Jazz quartet (we are 4 musicians, var numberMusicians = 4), we play regularly in venues and we charge all together £ 58.50/per hour in total (const hourlyFee = 58.50).
I usually split equally the amount earned between everybody (totalAmountEarned / numberMusicians) so that everybody gets the same share.
Now, everything was alright until something happened on the last gig:
The piano player left an hour before, leaving us to play without him.
Fairly enough, that means that we have to split the money that he is not receiving for the last hour when he didn’t play between me and the other musicians.

I am trying to write an algorithm into JavaScript so that for the future time, if something similar happens, for example, two, or tree or any number of people leave, on different times, I can just pop in the variables in the code and get the results.
The question is, how much should everybody get from the total amount, considering the time that each one of us played singularly? And… how to write it into code?

Here is what I’ve written in Javascript. It’s the first time that I’m actually applying it in real life, and I have very little experience in writing it, so I apologise for the confusional syntax!

It would be great if somebody gave me some tips on the code so that it works! My eyes are crossing, I start to have a bit of an headache, but I’m as stubborn as my good old grandpa! I want to learn how to do it!