Critiques on my Form Survey Project

Hey! I am really new to coding (three weeks in) and trying to submit the projects to get the basic HTML certification. I was wondering if anyone had any critiques on my survey form. I thought it would be cool to have the survey show up just in the background’s movie screen, but I can’t figure that out!

Here is my form so far.

Thank you!

Hi Victoria

What do you mean when you say:

I thought it would be cool to have the survey show up just in the background’s movie screen, but I can’t figure that out!

As for a critique, you have done awesome for only being 3 weeks in! Basic things like good contrast, good use of html attributes. The only thing I would recommend is keeping your CSS a bit more DRY(Don’t Repeat Yourself). Instead of using

#movie-label {color:white;}
#movies {color:white;}

you can do something like adding a class to all of them and use the class to make the labels white.

Thank you! I appreciate the tip on the class.

I meant that I was trying to figure out how to make the code only appear in the background image’s movie screen. Kinda like the form would look like credits? Not sure if I just got a bug in my bonnet about something silly.

like making the survey form scroll up and down, but the background stay fixed?

or what else?

Welcome to the forums @victoriakee95. Your form looks good. Some things to revisit;

• On using codepen. codepen only expects the code you’d put within the <body> </body> tags in HTML. (No need to include the body tags). For anything you want to add to <head> click on the ‘Settings’ button, then HTML and add it into the ‘Stuff for <head>’ box.
  • Run your HTML code through the W3C validator. Just copy your HTML and paste it into the ‘Validate by Direct Input’ tab.
    • There are a few errors and warnings you should clean up.
  • Users should be able to click on the labels to select, not just the radio buttons/checkboxes