Do I need to pass algorithms section to learn Angular/React?

I’m a UI designer, with intermediate-advanced knowledge in HTML/CSS. I’ve familiarised myself with Javascript so far and I’m at Basic Algorithm section. I learned C++ in high school and I mostly know the basic principles of programming.

I’m in need of jumping into creating a few projects that focus on the UI part. Nothing related to back-end.
Is it ok to jump into Angular/React right now and come back later to dive towards algorithm/scripting?

As I said, I do not need to create scripts that work, but rather component ready designs and that’s about it.

Are there any important parts that I will miss and have a hard time understanding from these frameworks at this point?
I need to know more about manipulating DOM/JQuery than writing algorithms. Frankly, I did the palindrome, factorial challenges in high school in C++ already and apart from syntax, I knew my way around them.

Need advice.

Thanks!

Without algorithms knowledge you should to forget for any serious IT-related work.

you don’t have to but the most straightforward way is to simply follow freecodecamp exercises and projects in order - you’ll be able to zip through stuff you know and get the benefit of review and prep for later projects

You have to know intermediate to advanced javascript to do anything meaningful with angular

frontend programming is programming nonetheless - javascript is the only choice - algorithms is just a way of saying problemsolving in code