Examples of jobs that will suit me

Hi,
I am a 40 year old beginner who took some decision in life. So far, I’ve only gone through the basics of HTML and basic JS in freecodecamp here. And I also solved a few problems in Javascript from Hackerrank. I am going to start an online course from Microverse in a few months. My question is:

I don’t seem to enjoy working with HTML. But I do love JS. In fact, I love the logical thinking it requires to solve problems. I suppose all other languages must be like JS, except for HTML. I’m not sure though.

Which kind of job will suit me? Specific job posts might help, so that I know which direction to take and which languages to focus on.
Thank you very much for responding.

HTML isn’t a programming language, it’s a markup language: it’s a way of annotating some text so that it can be processed by a machine. ie you use a programming language to write a program or an application that can do something useful if it’s given text that has been marked up with HTML tags – so for example, a browser can convert text marked up with HTML tags to something that displays in a certain way on the screen (whereas if you just give it text that isn’t marked up, it will still display it, but it’ll just be a big block of text, you can’t do much useful with it).