FCC suggestions for improvement

I am a high school student taking computer science I. As a class, we have found fCC to be an incredibly useful tool. We have also been learning about a method of feedback submission often used in larger companies called Agile. In this system, a user story is given, alongside some acceptance criteria to help guide implementation. I found that freeCodeCamp was a perfect service to provide feedback on given its prominence in our course. With that, here is our user story and acceptance criteria.

As a freeCodeCamp user, I want a togglable real-time JavaScript interpreter so that I can debug more quickly and effectively without hurting system performance while writing the main body of the code.

• I can turn on real-time interpretation
    • Code is interpreted in real time
  • Console is cleared at the beginning of each interpretation
    • I can turn off real-time interpretation
    • Code is only compiled when ctrl + enter is pressed
    • Console is cleared at the beginning of each new compilation
    • Less demanding of system
  • I can toggle real-time interpretation with a button on the challenge page
  • The button can be found above the “run tests” button on the left side of the page
  • I cannot pass the test until I run the code with ctrl + enter
    *The tests at the bottom of the page do not update until the code is run

Yes, I am! Have you had experience with us in the past? FreeCodeCamp is an important part of our computer science classes.

I have been using FCC to learn html for several month, and found the challenges to be not helpful enough. I feel that small scale, project-like practices should be there for each section (a set of 3-5 challenge around a topic e.g.positioning) would be helpful, for they improves the problem-solving ability of the users.