Feedback - FCC Tribute Project

Hey guys! I recently finished my tribute project and I am hoping to get some feedback for my coding. Its pretty basic, but its been years since I’ve coded like this so im still trying to get a feel for things.

One thing im really hoping to get feedback on is the css grid I tried using. I really struggled with the div (and .container css) for the list of accomplishments and I feel like I just butchered the entire coding. I chose the css grid option because I was trying to only use what the FCC course list had us practice since I have never used the grid coding before.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you!

CodePen - https://codepen.io/xCalypsoCodes/pen/eYvZLYB

I am viewing it on my 6inch phone and it looks like this

And also give some padding to the paragraph. Gary simon ( Design Course) says a lot abot white space. Rest seems awesome to me… Bravo.

Yikes, thanks for letting me know. I haven’t looked at it on my phone. Im going back and looking through the course list, would the @media query be what I need to add and adjust? I have no idea how to make it look better on a screen the size of a phone but I’m sure I can google it if I know where to start.

Which paragraph do you mean? The “Here are just some of her accomplishments” section or the part linking her Wikipedia?

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I doubt container’s grid column width is the culprit. You can say grid is my “blind-spot”. So I may not suggest you well. Please play around with it and accept my apology.

No worries! I thank you for the advice to look into it!

1 Like

Your page looks good @calypsocodes. Some things to revisit;

• The following selector does not make sense
.d1, .d2, .d3, .d4, .d5 {
  background-color: white;
  font-family: tahoma;
}