Feedback on Tribute Page - Robin Williams

Hi everyone. I’d like to receive some feedback on this tribute page I completed for the Responsive Web Design Certification. I started this freeCodeCamp 10 days ago as part of my skills goal for this year and my #100DaysOfCode challenge. I have never done web-development before, so my target, for now, is getting the technicalities right, and then, once I stop looking up syntax all the time, I may be able to give more attention to design.

This has not been submitted yet, however, I do pass all the user stories requirements. Feedback welcome and I will answer everyone’s comments :slight_smile:

1 Like

I think your page looks amazing. I’m quite new myself and can therefore see that you followed the tutorials very closely. I tried very hard on finding some critique for you, but even the colors you have picked are great as they pass the online contrast checkers.
If there is anything I can nitpick on, it would be to do something with the links, as they are standard. IMO the standard links do fit your site very well, but adding a :hover effect would make it slightly more tempting to click the links.
As for your target goal about getting the technicalities right. I’d say don’t worry too much about it. The most experienced programmers still use google to look up syntax all the time. Here is a reddit post about it for example: https://www.reddit.com/r/programming/comments/3bwo68/how_much_does_an_experienced_programmer_use_google/
Google and Stackoverflow is your best friend, and they deserve their own monitor :wink:
Learning 2 languages in 10 days is quite the feat, good job!

FEEDBACK
Nicely built, color combination, font-sizing all looking so appealing to me.

MY ADVICE (my opinion)
10days and you’re up with this cool work ?