First four projects done. Am I doing this right?

I got so focused on completing the first course and projects that I forgot about the forum!

About me, briefly:
I’ve been building sites since 2002. But, I spend a few years away from coding and got more into business. Now I’m back to coding and I’m brusing up on things and learning what’s new. I ended up here through The Odin Project.

I kind of blew through these first projects. Before I go on to the personal portfolio, it would be great to get some feedback.

One of the biggest difficulties in doing the projects, for me, is coming up with fun ideas and finding and/or creating all the content. Am I working too hard? This is just supposed to be about coding, right?

Tribute Page
Survey Form
Product Page
Documentation Page

2 Likes

Hey @MarkRussellDev, :wave: welcome to the freeCodeCamp community!

All of these look good. The only issue I came across was on the Documentation Page the page content shifts under the menu when any of the links are clicked in the menu.

Love the Product Page content and design BTW. Ordering Log now! :laughing:

1 Like

Hey @MarkRussellDev!
I like all your projects, But there is one thing in all projects.

• You can add text at the footer like "Made by MarkRussellDev "
  • As @robertgroves Said the menu is overlapping the content.

That’s my feedback.

Thanks and Happy Coding :girn:

1 Like

Thanks! Glad you liked LOG from BLAMMO! :laughing:

That’s my first time with that sort of layout on the documentation page. I was noticing that issue too, where the page would overlap the menu when clicked. Then I restored an earlier version of the css and it went away. It’s still working fine for me on Firefox dev edition. Maybe it’s broken on Chrome? You using Chrome?

If anyone can point me towards a solution on that one, I think I need it.