First job as developer

I’ve been learning on freecodecamp since this june, also two years ago I learned some of html & css basics, and one year ago I learned a bit of java. After doing a lot of projects and make a portfolio. The last week two companies offered me a job, both good jobs with great possibilitties. I have a lot to learn but this week I start a remote job in my house, without timetable and with growing prospects.

This post its for say that you can do it. Keep working, keep learning, keep aplying. It’s hard. But it will improve over time

12 Likes

That’s so great and encouraging to hear! Could you maybe also share what are some of the other resources you have used to learn web development that you’ve found useful? Thank you!!

1 Like

For learning the basis I used just the freeCodeCamp courses, when I have a problem with something or I don’t understand a concept I go into youtube and look for a tutorial.
I`m terrible at design so I pass several time in Codepen just copying manually others pens and taking notes in order to understand the logic

Also once you have enough experience with the courses the best way is to open the documentation, choose a project and code it. If you don’t know how to make something go to google. When you know how to do something, google it anyway, maybe there are easiest solutions.

Some usefull webs that i found:

• Codepen: People do real wonders just with Css, go here for inspirations, learn from others or just for fun

• Front-end checklist: To remember good practices and include everything

• Happy Hues: there are a lot of webs that suggest you beatiful colours for your web

• Lama dev channel: This is one of my favourites channels, has tutorials for aaaall the proccess of a MERN app, if you are new into MERN or fullstack doing one or two tutorials will give you a better perspective and some cool projects for your portfolio