First Project Feedback Request

Hi! This is my first project with code camp and I was hoping some people would give me some feedback? It’s a tribute page for Dirk Strider from Homestuck. Warning: My page does include swearing (I did it to keep inline with the character.) The color scheme was done using colors associated with the character as well.

Any and all feedback is appreciated. I did try to make the pictures mobile friendly, but every time I did, the pictures would end up off center.

Hi @AvidReader,

HTML:

• Please, don’t use the style attribute, it make the review difficult (because there are multiple style sources [every element with the attribute])

MDN documentation:
style - HTML: HyperText Markup Language | MDN

The style global attribute contains CSS styling declarations to be applied to the element. Note that it is recommended for styles to be defined in a separate file or files. This attribute and the element have mainly the purpose of allowing for quick styling, for example for testing purposes.

• Do not use lower levels to decrease heading font size:
 <h1 style = "color:#b21261; font-family:comic sans ms; font-size:45px";>Dirk Strider</h1></div>
<h3 style = "color:#b21261; font-family:comic sans ms; font-size:25px text-align:center"; >Prince of Heart</h3></div>

MDN documentation:
<h1>–<h6>: The HTML Section Heading elements - HTML: HyperText Markup Language | MDN

**Do not use lower levels to decrease heading font size: use the CSS font-size property instead.**Avoid skipping heading levels: always start from <h1>, next use <h2> and so on.

HTML Standard

h2–h6 elements must not be used to markup subheadings, subtitles, alternative titles and taglines unless intended to be the heading for a new section or subsection. Instead use the markup patterns in the §4.13 Common idioms without dedicated elements section of the specification.

Common Idioms
HTML Standard

• Do not use <br> to increase a gap: