Getting interviews for Developer Jobs

Hello Everyone,

I’m Sam. I’m a 2018 passed out student. I had studied Bachelor’s degree in the field of computer Science. After trying out all the field like web design, logo design, branding, development, marketing, data science, Analysis and research, I found my interest in the development. I’m feeling very comfortable with coding. But, I’m a fresher have no development experience to put on my resume. But, I tried out different fields and have knowledge on multiple fields. Just now I started working on developing my skills for developer role.

I would like to be a part of top tier companies. I can understand It’s very hard to get a job at top tech giants like Amazon, Microsoft, Apple, Google and Facebook. But, I believe I can do it. I will definitely work hard to get it done. But, the problem is those tech giants only hire fresh candidates from top tier universities. I’m not from one of those Universities. I need help from developers who are successful in their developer role. I just want to know how can i get interviews from those tech companies as a fresher. Would be looking forward. I hope someone help. Have a good day.

Thanks,
Sam

Good day @Sam1996,

That’s an uncommon concern.

Worried about getting a job at a big tech company?
Worried of not making it?
Worried of being far from Silicon Valley?

We all share the same worries at times.

BUT

Life gives us lemon to see what we make out of it.

Do you agree?

I do

From stories of people coming from disadvantaged backgrounds to making it to the top, we have some motivational lessons to learn there.

Being in freeCodeCamp for the past 2 years, I got my first job at a non giant company 2 months after applying myself into web development. I left freeCodeCamp for the industry and spent a good amount of time learning different things all contributing to the trend.

2 years later…

I still have the desire to make it to a big giant company but feel not ready yet