Giving it another try

I started learning HTML three years ago and quit it after 3 weeks or so. Now that I intend to be serious about it I’m planning on learning potentially multiple languages starting from here. So, together with the advice that I’m looking for (regarding which language I should learn first), I need someone to tell me how to completely reset all of my lessons/exercises.
Thank you in advance!

Welcome back, Vanish.

To reset all of your progress, you can:

1. Go to your account page: https://www.freecodecamp.org/your-user-name
  2. Click on Update my account settings
  3. Scroll right to the bottom
  4. Click on Reset all progress

Note: This is irreversible.

Hope this helps.

1 Like

Well first you need to decide what you want to do !!!
if you want to keep designing websites and creating website as a front-end developer then HTML , CSS and javascript will be the best choice, or maybe Wordpress.

If you want work with databased and back-end things then Python and PHP will be the best choice.

1 Like

Thank you, it sure did!

To be honest, I’m not so sure and informed yet. I really should do my research regarding coding, languages and what I can do with them. However, I can already tell that this knowledge, be it HTML,CSS or any other, is anything but redundant today.

Well that would be the best step to take . I mean to decide what you want to do.

I had no idea what i want to do so a friend suggested Python for me . I started with python , and then had an idea of creating a portfolio so i needed to learn HTML and CSS. Now am learning PHP because i need it as a back-end language for an online store project which am already working on.