Go to my next step

Go to my next step

Hope to get some advice.
Every time I have to complete a step by doing a sign-up for associated web sites such as GitHub , Code Pen etc. I am unable to "go to my next step"
I open in new tab as instructed and complete sign up then close that tab.
I think this is either a browser setting problem or a security setting problem, but not sure.
My set up is as follows:
windows XP
browser: FireFox version 52.0.2 32bit
browser: Chrome version 49.0.2623.112m
I am not able to access freeCodeCamp using Chrome because I get an error:
This site can’t provide a secure connection

www.freecodecamp.com uses an unsupported protocol.
ERR_SSL_VERSION_OR_CIPHER_MISMATCH
I have searched for a work around for this error but havn’t found one that works.

So, I am forced to use FireFox browser and have the problem stated above.

Any ideas on how to remedy this?

Feeling like a complete newbie. Solved the issue of going to my next step.
I was right clicking then selecting open in new tab, insted of actually clicking the link.
Still interested in finding a solution for using chrome browser if anyone has suggestions.

Interesting… Im not sure. I use a Chrome browser and was able to go through set up fine. Indeed, theres no need to right click to open in a new window, since it will automatically open up in a new window anyway. I did that at first too, so just tried clicking and it worked.

Force of habit it was, to open link in a new tab because I was afraid of moving away fromt he site and losing my place, but something nice about this particular site is, no matter where in the map you are, even if you shut down the site close the window and later come back, it automatically snaps right back to where you left off.

So no need to right click or find a workaround for it…just click the link, it will open in a new tab, do what ya gotta do, close he tab and keep on moving :slight_smile: