Got paid for the first time doing web development

Hello everybody!

First of all i want to be clear from the start, this is not exactly about getting a developer job or a big client/freelance job. But about how i finally earned something actually doing web development (Spoiler: i made $18).

I am Manuel from Venezuela and i’m 22 years old. Always loved computers because my father and brother always loved them, just as normal users, but they got me in!

So i have already more than one year learning web development and programming in general. I decided to learn it because my country is really struggling, and hence, venezuelans are also struggling. So i did it for the money, because even though i have always loved computers and games, i was actually pursuing music, and as soon as i started learning web development, i got so hooked that i decided this was my thing!

I consider that i have learnt quite a lot, i consider that i have a good coding style, quite clean, i use ES6, i understand OOP, i do Sass with BEM. However, i have learnt a lot from courses, as well as FCC, and those have really been great. The problem is that i recently realized (or actually accepted), that i didn’t have almost anything to show for jobs, i was only doing projects from courses, and even though i actually tinkered with the code and made parts by myself before following a lecture, they weren’t really mine.

So i am trying to work on that. But, well, actually there’s something else i should mention.