Hello, I am kind of new in this platform and coding

Hello I am a medical student also studying economics. I always felt incomplete studying medicine and was depressed throughout all my education. Anyway I started coding recently and want to be a data scientist or/and study in major companies.

I completed the web development lessons and finished the projects, wanted to share my progress here. Here is my codepen account: https://codepen.io/ozanbaskan

Hey there @ozanbaskan!

Welcome to FCC!

Just as a reminder I wanted to tell you that its customary to send each project for review to the forum as soon as it’s complete, that way you can implement the changes as fast as possible. However, I’ll try my best to give you some feedback for some of your projects.

Portfolio Page

So, the first thing to note is that the page provided in the CodePen is verbatim of the example page FCC gave us, make sure you make your code your own, it’s ok to borrow or reverse engineer the code that FCC gives us, but we can’t copy it either :slight_smile:.

Technical documentation

Your technical documentation page is pretty good, but I have some suggestions to make it better:

• Add scroll-behavior: smooth; to your CSS in either the html or body selectors in CSS, it will make the navbar scrolls much smoother.

• I also recommend adding some more content, I did the same thing adding some lorem ipsum instead of actual content, but I also left room to one day add more content for more people to see, if you the example of my tribute page here’s the link: https://bentechcoder.github.io/Technical-Documentation-Page/

• Last things are the empty <head> </head>, codepen provides the boilerplate and allow you to put the script in its virtual head space in setting.

Product landing Page

• The boxes are a little bit too transparent making it very hard to read the text in them. I recommend making them just a bit less transparent to fix.