Help me please. I am student from non-engineering background. What should I do?

I am a student who is not from an engineering background but from science (Chemistry). I am currently pursuing my graduation (1st year now) from the Central University of Rajasthan, India. From my childhood itself, I was so excited to study coding, web, and app development but didn’t get a chance to do it. But now I am free here at home attending online classes from my university and coding in my free time. When I joined my university, I got a registration form where I need to fill 3 additional subjects that I should study along with Chemistry as my main. Some of the options were CS, Physics, English, Economics, and Statistics. When I saw see CS on that list, it triggered my childhood memories of learning how to code, which was resting for more than 10 years. I filled my form with CS as my 1st choice. After 2 months, I became very excited about programming. I started searching for online courses and ended up with Udemy. Started learning Python. Lasted for months. Finally got in touch with FreeCodeCamp. Completed Responsive Web Designing. Working on projects now. Now I am currently learning C, and C++ from my university, Web development for FreeCodeCamp, and completed learning Python for Udemy. I have 4 more years till I complete my MSc. in Chemistry. In this time period really want to improve my coding skills.

Finally, my question is that after completing the Front End Certification course, can I do freelance? Can I start a career in the coding field? If yes, where should I start from? Please help me.