Help pls, i do notknow what am doing wrong

Tell us what’s happening:
hi there, I am new to this and trying to complete the challenge. my text looks like the one provided in the video. basically in the i should create 2 paragraphs which i did but i am failing somehow. check the end to see the message popping out. thanks a lot.

CatPhotoApp

<p>Kitty ipsum dolor sit amet, shed everywhere shed everywhere stretching attack your ankles chase the red dot, hairball run catnip eat the grass sniff.</p>

<p>Purr jumps eat the grass rip the couch scratched sunbathe,shed everywhere rip the couch sleep in the sink fluffy fur catnip scratched.</p>

Your p element should contain the first few words of the provided additional kitty ipsum text .
Your code so far

<h2>CatPhotoApp</h2>

<main>
<p>Kitty ipsum dolor sit amet, shed everywhere shed everywhere stretching attack your ankles chase the red dot, hairball run catnip eat the grass sniff.</p>

<p>Purr jumps eat the grass rip the couch scratched sunbathe,shed everywhere rip the couch sleep in the sink fluffy fur catnip scratched.</p>
</main>

Your browser information:

User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/87.0.4280.67 Safari/537.36 Edg/87.0.664.52.

Challenge: Introduction to HTML5 Elements

Link to the challenge:

It should be jump instead of jumps.

2 Likes

Would it really not work because of an extra ‘’ s’’?

The tests have been written to look for certain things like the exact text in the challenge.

1 Like

Thanks guys, I will try to check if it works

Hello,
Welcome to the freeCodeCamp Community and coding in general.

Your solution seems correct, it seems like you have just made a typo in the provided dummy text.