Help to figure out my learning to code plan

Hi all
I’m wanting to make a learning plan but a bit stuck on where to start. I’m a newbie with some html and css knowledge. I’m an artist (video, sound and performance) who collaborates with a jazz musician - we’ve been delivering co-creative projects alongside people living with dementia and their carers. I want to create a program to support co-creation, to enable users to work together to create work from their image, video and sound inputs. It will need to have a simple interface and be highly accessible to a wide range of people. All of our projects are on hold indefinately due to Covid and I now have piles of time. Where should I start? What do I need to learn? Any help or pointers gratefully embraced.
Cheers
Emma

HI @emma_fife !

Welcome to the forum!

I think you will receive more responses to your post if you expand more on your project and the type of features it should have.

Like here for example:
Will users log into the site and share media files and edit them?
Are users taking their media files and creating new videos from them?

I guess I am just a little bit fuzzy on the concept.
So the more information you can provide the better.

Thanks!

Hi @jwilkins.oboe

Thanks for getting back on this. I want the program to be accessible offline (as there’s no guarantee of internet where it’ll be being used). So I guess it’s a program that can run on a local machine rather than a website. I would want the user(s) to have the option of connecting to the internet, though, as this would enable remote collaboration and co-creation (jamming) where they do have internet access. I want the user to add their media files and manipulate them with a limited range of variables (size, position, opacity, for example) then output this as a video file or take a snapshot and output this as a still image file.