Help with my idea, which stack?

Hello everyone, english isn’t my native, but I hope I explained it well.

Story
So last week I saw this app in the cafe near my home. It’s a browser app, like cashier things where you have to login, input menu, make a transaction, calculate, and print. They use html, css, js, php, sql, and xampp (I ask the owner).

Since it use xampp, I believe you don’t have connect to the internet to use it. Just type localhost:something/app in the browser I assume.

The owner said “I just set the xampp on startup to start automatically whenever the computer is on, and I make a shortcut for this localhost in the desktop and voila! Everyone with basic computer knowledge can use it”

My own similiar app?
And then I decide to make my own cashier app, with the ability just one click and you’re ready to go.

I have some knowledge on React, Express, REST API, xampp and Sequelize for sql, so I decide to use javascript since I don’t know php.

But my question is, how to make this app “just one click and ready to go?” since you have to type npm start (for React) and node server (for Express) to run it.

Then I was thinking “Well, I deploy the React to netlify or similiar, set the xampp to autostart, and maybe there’s a package to make node server run whenever the app is on and voila!”

Seems easy until I have a thought:

• Could it run without the internet? cause this is a priority!
  • Could it run with just Single Click?
  • What if the backend don’t connect with the front?
  • And more nested what if

So I assume you guys understand with my idea, a browser app similliar to that restaurant but with better stack I guess.

Please help, what should I do? Suggestion, critize, or anything would help :smiley:

Thanks for spend your time on my post

This sounds like a custom web app that is setup to be ran by a local web-server which obviously requires the web-server to be setup on startup of the local machine.