Hey! Introduce yourself to your fellow Hyderabadis

Hi, I am Sai Rayanapati, a big fan of FCC who recently moved to Hyderabad from the US. I have a lot of experience in the software industry (www.linkedin.com/in/sairayanapati) but use FCC curriculum to keep my skills up to date. I am looking to co-learn, motivate each other and hopefully use my experience to help passionate coders break into the software industry.

Once we get a handful of people joining, we can discuss arranging the first meet up.

7 Likes

Hi Sai,

This is a great initiative from your coming from such an amazing experience in the field. Thank you!

Can a novice join the group?

Hi George! Yes, this is a study group based in Hyderabad that learns together FCC curriculum and all skill levels are welcome.

Hi guys,

My name is Jeni Elena and I am as “absolute newbie” as one can be. My objective is to learn to create mobile apps (hopefully in the not too distant future) but have zero understanding of anything vaguely “tech-related”. So, I started at the very beginning - doing an online CS50 course through EdX with first module “Understanding Technology”.

I just started work on my very first assignment yesterday (which is super basic - to create a HTML/CSS coded site with a few basic elements in it). I find it super exciting and fun!

However, trying to learn remotely with no “tech savvy” circle of peers around me, let alone a teacher or mentor, makes it even more challenging.

I hope (at least some of) you will be patient enough with the “stupid beginners questions” I’ll invariably be posting at first and help me get it right, so I can in time, help you (or others) in return.

I look forward to getting to know you all and thank you in advance for your help and patience!

Ciao,
Elena