How do I find my purpose/niche in life (career-wise)

I started off as an Advanced EMT, working in EMS. I worked in the field for 2 years, and I ended up losing my license over something stupid and unrelated to my job (long story).

Starting in 2016, I started to learn to code. I began with the fundementals of HTML, and then I started to dabble into PHP. My interest in web dev grew from there. The reason behind my interest in coding is because I had an idea for a web app I wanted to build, and I knew these website builders weren’t going to cut it for me.

Fast forwarding to now, I have been coding for 3 years. I am still an amateur and my coding skills are subpar. I like JavaScript a whole lot, and I have really studied it in depth. I would say I am advanced in vanilla JavaScript. I have shifted my focus from PHP to nodeJS/Express.

But I have also come to the realization that my project idea may not work out. Till this day I have still been unable to complete it and feel satisfied with my work. I was trying to build the next big app which is a pipe dream.

I have still not really picked up a frontend framework yet, after trying to learn on for over a year.

I don’t know if web development is really right for me. I am wanting to pursue the entrepreneurial route or do something incredible.

I really did not want to go to college for this. I was wanting to do this all on my own, but I have proven I can’t.

I really don’t know what to do at this point. I don’t want to go back to working EMS full time. EMS is crumbling.

I thought about pursuing digital marketing and making web apps for businesses as an idea, but this market is saturated and I don’t think I cam succeed in making a living off this.

I feel discouraged, burnt out, and somewhat depressed.

I am 25 and I still live at home. I feel like a barely have any direction on what to do. I am also on disability, which I would be unable to live on my own with this income I am receiving.