How do I get a job as a Full-Stack developer after finishing my React projects?

How do I get a job as a Full-Stack developer after finishing my React projects?

I’m trying to get work with the knowledge I gained from this. But it’s like I need to know every technology in the world.

How do people get hired from FreeCodeCamp?

I will not stop looking, but my efforts need feedback because there’s got to be some reasonable explanation why people do FreeCodeCamp and get hired. If I can’t get hired, I have to know what I can do, instead of dive headfirst into self-pity(it is very hard though).

It isn’t easy or fast. Most employers would prefer not to take the chance on a self-taught developer with little-to-no experience if they have a choice. People get their first job offer after getting a lot of rejection first.

Keep learning and practicing, but most of all start building things of your own and/or get involved in larger “real world” projects. Tutorial projects or assignments for a course aren’t really what I would consider to be experience. I don’t know how long you have been coding, but keep in mind that most people spend a couple of years learning and developing their skills before they begin doing it professionally.

1 Like

I don’t have a full answer, but an example.

Started coding a good while ago, learnt python. Wrote some stuff and got tired. Then I did web dev, but didn’t like front end very much.

Learnt some react, etc. When looking for jobs they required loads of skills, and being very sharp at them. Then i stopped coding for 6months and did gardening.

Weeks ago I just search for projects on github read through them and offer myself to volunteer, just because I love coding, even if that’s not my main job i’d still try to do it.

I wrote a good piece of code and they decide to pay me some money (nothing much).