How do i get better?

I’m so new to this coding, I have no background whatsoever. What’s the best way for me to retains all these informations? While solving these steps am I suppose to memorize everything as far as nesting, anchoring, <> </>, etc…? i mean what is it that I need to look for while solving these problems? or am I suppose to memorize every steps of the way?

This is normal. It happens to everyone at the beginning, even for experts. No need to memorize . Practice makes perfect.

It depends on what works best for you. Some people find written or typed notes help, others (like me) collect information on coding topics via web browser favourites. So I’d advise trying different methods and seeing what helps you the most.

After time and practice you will start memorise things, but don’t worry if you can’t retain it all at first. Personally I’d focus on understanding the logic behind the coding language and how it is structured.

I keep a bookmarks folder for the course I’m working on so I can reference things that I find helpful. I also like to keep a journal where I write the solution code. I only do this at the very end of the project/section I’m working on.

so I don’t need to memorize anything as of right now? even all these little symbols (<,>,<>, nesting, etc…??). the more I do it the more I would memorize them correct?

You could in theory look every single little detail up.

“How do I write a div?”
“What is a div?”
“What’s the difference between a div and a span?”

But if you noticed, you need to be able to lookup something based on what its called. Without that you’ll be left with the problem of not knowing “what to look for”.

This is the one thing you’d want to memorize. Its the “topic” of what you’d want to know about.