How do I prove employers that I know front-end?

That’s it, that’s the question. If anyone could tell me, I’d appreciate it.

I’m referring to proving knowledge of HTML, CSS/SCSS and JS.

1 Like

show the projects you made, your github account, your portfolio, stuff like that - you can ask in this subforum for a review of your portfolio or CV too

then there may be technical interviews

2 Likes

also add a framework like react(or vue/angular) to the list as skills to prove

It depends on what stage you’re at in your communication with potential employers.

For sure. I’m currently aiming for a job in Germany, where React is pretty much everywhere.

Well I didn’t even have any contact with any employer. I started learning 1 month ago.

I asked this question for future refference.

Thanks!

Hey there,

show that you are able to learn German.

1 Like

you could volunteer yourself to a project and suggest the things that you have knowledge on

That’s a good idea. Thanks!

Ich habe es einmal versucht, ich denke, das Codieren ist einfacher. lol

English version

I tried it once, I think coding is easier

Sure, but if in a team of e.g. 5 everyone speaks a certain language, it’s easier to get a job in this team if you speak their preferred language.

And I think except of in Berlin, you won’t find that many teams/companies that are english-speaking ones.

Once you get interviews you “prove” your knowledge by answering their interview questions. The bigger challenge for a first-timer job seeker will most likely be getting interviews.

3 Likes

Hi. I obviously would suggest a portfolio with state-of-arts interactive graphics.
In any case, Linkedin.com (section Your Competencies) has just that kind of test.

PS. Since you’re just beginning, make a plan and follow it. Give yourself three months of hard work, then check the gap . The Forum founder suggested “The Pragmatic Programmer” as literature: consider this kind of references too.
Auf viedersehen

1 Like