How good do you have to be to get a job coding?

Ok so a few things have been on my mind and maybe some more experienced individuals can put them to rest. I’m a bit of a perfectionist and not in a good way. I’m always setting the bar too high and putting too much pressure on myself to be perfect at something. This leads to a lot of anxiety which causes procrastination which ends up stalling my progress. I’m really new at this, so far I do enjoy coding, the act of creating anything has always been enjoyable for me. But my real passion is music. Coding is really my backup plan because music isn’t always financially secure. That being said I often worry how good you really have to be to get a job. To compare the two, in music you have to stand above all the rest and bring something unique to the table, but I’m not sure if that same mentality applies to coding. Obviously coding can be very creative, but I guess it’s more linear in a way? Like there’s a bit of set destination or path? Sorry if I’m getting too philosophical here haha. Just a lot on my mind. To put it more simply I’ve always felt like coding was reserved for the super elite humans and I’m not one of them. Thanks.

… but do you really?