How relevant is my past advice?

Hey All, My name is Jess. I’m looking at trying to be applying for a front end development position by this summer.

I’m feeling good about my progress so far. But I’m considering my resume too.

I currently work as a technical media designer at a publishing company which essentially just means I do the technical in between developer and designer jobs.

I made nearly all of my company’s eBooks in xhtml and css. A while after working on them I was reading some of the iBooks documentation and recommended we make the books more interactive. I used Apple’s iBook framework to add drag and drop elements and turn one of our books into an interacrive hidden picture ebook. And created and embedded videos in 2 of them.
I also made quite a few of them read along (since it’s a children’s publishing company.)

Later I started making their flash games (this is before flash was redundant) and programmed them in Actionscript 3. I also set them up in a way that another designer could easily replace elements without touching the code.
I created interactive coloring pages, a USA state puzzle that required an email be entered before playing, a human skeleton puzzle, a drag and drop ‘dress up’ type game with animated elements, and a US state Quiz.
The company switched all of our devs to Unity and asked if I could use that. All of these had real challenges to them cause they were designed for kids. Things like ‘sticky mouse’ (you click and it holds and item until you click again), when you get something wrong it should go back to the tray, having multiple coloring pages in each project and it has to remember the colors if you go to a new page. The bones were all so close together that figuring out a safe way to check if they were in the right place was a challenge. A little while after that flash started phasing out.