How to begin my software career with one or two languages

Is it possible to build up software with one or two languages
if possible what are that languages

In many situations, it’s possible with one language. In some situations several languages would be required. It really depends on what you’re trying to do.

1 Like

For download manager what skills (what languages and other skills) are required?
and I’m an absolute beginner

It really depends on what you mean.

I highly recommend against, the “I only want to code one thing - what’s perfect and minimum path of stuff to learn to do that?” approach.

If you want to learn to code, learn to code.

If you want a download manager, look for one that already exists. You are a long way away from being able to build anything that good.

Having a goal in mind is good, but focus on learning. You’ll be able to understand what you need and how to ask better questions.

FCC teaches web dev, which is one possible path to doing what you want, depending on what you want.

3 Likes

Primary what program language should I learn
Java
or Javascript
or python

I think JavaScript is the most flexible - you can do all the things the others can do. It may not be best for some things, but it can be used everywhere. I’m assuming that you are thinking about some web based app, and JS gives you frontend and backend capabilities.

But again, just learn to code. In my experience as a music and coding teacher, people with the “I don’t care about learning, I just have this one, very specific goal in mind” attitude don’t do very well, they don’t tend to last once they realize how far away that goal is. The best coders I know are the ones that do it because it’s fun. If they won the lottery, they’d still code for fun.

Okay. As you say could I learn full-stack software development here?

The first six certs teach a full stack, specifically the MERN stack.

What ever you can do, I want to be a good software devoloper