How to get a job?

To everyone who reads this, hello!
For the fifth month now, I have been learning programming on FCC and other platforms. I study and repeat Python, C++ and DB, everything that I studied at the university. I would like to ask readers how you can start looking for a job in the field of development? On what platforms, freelancing or in a company? How best to act to find a decent job as quickly as possible? Any advice is accepted.

Great question! I think it took me a long time to realize that you need to consider two things:

1. The only way to figure out how to get a job is to ask somebody who got a job in a similar situation as you. If you don’t have a CS degree, any advice given for recent CS grads do not apply to you. If you are trying to get a backend position, ask a current backend dev.

2. Every individual is at a different place in terms of technical communication, knowledge, coding, resume, interviewing skills, and computer science fundamentals, . It’s very hard to look for general advice in a forum setting because we all need different advice based on these factors. I would try to seek out individuals who are vested in your success who are willing to help you out.

I usually recommend 2 things:

1. Leveraging your network
  2. “Work backwards”

Leveraging your network
Leveraging your network would mean leveraging whatever personal connections you have to get some kind of “foot in the door” if you can. You could also leverage stuff from your university, from your faculty, peers, or more direct resources like reaching out to the employment center.

If you’re still going to school then this is better as it gives you time to change/expand your network, but if you graduated then you still might have some options. See what you can get and leverage.

**“Work backwards” **