How to transition to a front end role if you've already have experience in programming?

Hello there!

I have a question regarding transitioning to a new role. I have been a test automation engineer for more than 2+ years and I have extensive knowledge in using Python and the basics of C#. I built systems that automate the testing process of various application (GUI, Front End, DB and Back end) using Python.

I am reaching a point where I feel I am not more passionate anymore about working as a tester or in automation roles. Honestly, I am starting to find it really boring. I have been experimenting the past months learning different tools and I have a lot of joy in creating web applications and I am convinced I would like to transition to a more front end role and in the future maybe full stack.

My questions are:

• How different is JavaScript compared to Python and C#? Does it take a long time to learn it? I know the basics of the JS but not the ES6 concepts.
  • What framework is more suitable to learn after learning JS? Both Vue and React are often asked in my city so I would like to focus on one of them.
  • Is the FCC curriculum sufficient enough to get a job and do the projects? Or do I also have to complement it with other sources?
  • What steps can I take now to increase my chances of getting a job as a front-end developer?
  • Should I drink a cappuccino or a latte macchiato when programming?

If needed, here is my current stack/tools I am using. :

• HTML, CSS
  • Python, C#, Basic Vanilla JS
  • Docker, Jenkins, Azure DevOps
  • Git, Gitlab, Github
  • Cypress, Selenium
  • NoSQL
  • JIRA

Close to 1-to-1 mapping with much Python stuff at this point in time, many of the ES6 additions are things that already existed in Python.