https://codepen.io/obong003/pen/RwroNWo?editors=1100

Hey guys, please I’ll really appreciate your feedback on this Tribute page. Criticisms, comments all welcome.

Thank you. I’m nervous though. First-ever project.

Let’s look at this code:

*{
  box-sizing: border-box;
   font-weight: normal;
  margin: 0 auto 0 auto;
  padding: 0;
  max-width: 900px;

}

#main{
  background-color: rgb(255, 253, 246);
  font-family: 'Roboto Slab', sans-serif;
  margin: 0;
}

I would personally split this into a couple of different CSS blocks.

* { margin: 0; padding: 0;  box-sizing: border-box; }

.container {   max-width: 900px;   margin: 0 auto 0 auto; }

Then the #main could become a body { }.

Sorry, I don’t really understand. Are you suggesting I create additional tags and classes please?

I’ll give you some feedback but please note I’m just a beginner just like you but a few things I found that could help you are:

1. Adding an id="image" to your image after the source url lets you pass all 10 FCC tests

2. At the very end of your html you are using an <h3> tag that you don’t close after the <a> tag. Instead of using <h3> you can use the footer tag and and just change the font size in CSS. There is also an id in the h3 tag in the end that you don’t seem to use in the CSS.

3. If you resize the window to smaller sizes some of the text in the footer seems like it doesn’t fit very well because of the height you have in your footer’s CSS. Try resizing your window to a small size (<400px) to see what I’m talking about. You can fix this with height: auto in the footer.

1 Like

Okay, thank you so much. I’ll follow this through.

Page looks good @Obong. Some things to revisit;

• Make a meaningful title and put the link to your project in your post so that people can click on it.