I am hopeless. I feel like this is not for me

After learning html, css, javascript and react. I am still unable to land a job. I already i applie for 4 jobs for the last 2 months sadly all failed. Yesterday i was expecting that i will nail the exam i thought i did. I think i did well on the exam but i dunno how to answer the 3rd since it was so confusing. If the interviewers will only give feedback to what i did wrong so i can improve myself. Sadly they dont give a sh*t about that.

I am already in my late 30’s working as an IT admin in a small school. I really love doing some frontend but sometimes it makes me think that im not good at it. Ive been thinking lately to go network admin route and take CCNA cert. What do you think?

Here are the task that was given to me

and how i answered it.

https://task1-ewave.netlify.app

https://task2-ewave.netlify.app

https://task4-ewave.netlify.app

https://task5-ewave.netlify.app/

2 Likes

After learning HTML, CSS, JavaScript and React, I also learned Node, built a few full stack projects, taught myself React Native, built a few of those projects - and it still took over 100 applications and 30-50 interviews over the next 6 months. And I had to move to a different state for my first job. #ymmv

If the interviewers will only give feedback to what i did wrong so i can improve myself. Sadly they dont give a sh*t about that.

I recommend asking. Sure, many won’t but a few might.

I am already in my late 30’s working as an IT admin in a small school.

I was in my late 40s, working as a jazz guitarist. #ymmv

At the risk of more shameless self-promotion, I once wrote a doc with my advice on getting that seemingly impossible first job.

I’ll see if I can look at your answers later.

14 Likes

I don’t know your circumstances but I applied for about 15 jobs in the last 3 weeks and counting.