I am stuck. Please help

I am a new beginner at Java. I did everything right except for “You should not change code above the specified comment.” I did not change any code. I don’t understand what it means. . I got it wrong somehow.

Here is my code:

// Setup

var a = 7;

var b = 7;

b = a;

// Only change code below this line

Can you help me to figure out what I need to do to solve this lesson?

Welcome to the forum!

I’ve edited your post for readability. When you enter a code block into a forum post, please precede it with a separate line of three backticks and follow it with a separate line of three backticks to make it easier to read.

You can also use the “preformatted text” tool in the editor (</>) to add backticks around text.

See this post to find the backtick on your keyboard.
Note: Backticks (`) are not single quotes (’).

Hello and welcome to the FCC community~!

Can you provide a link to the specific challenge you are working on? :slight_smile:

in your code there is nothing written where you should, I think you need to reset and try again

and yes, please, provide a link to the challenge, otherwise it’s impossible to know what you need to do

Yes. Here it is: https://www.freecodecamp.org/learn/javascript-algorithms-and-data-structures/basic-javascript/storing-values-with-the-assignment-operator

I am wondering how I can check and to see if anybody respond after I close it. Will it notify me through my e-mail?

you should type below that comment.
try

a = 7;
b = a

without changing what is above the comment

Your code has been blurred out to avoid spoiling a working solution for other campers who may not yet want to see a solution. In the future, if you post a passing solution to a challenge and have questions about it, please surround it with [spoiler] and [/spoiler] tags on the line above and below your solution code.

Thank you.

2 Likes

I tried redoing it over and I got the same results. Have you got any ideas?

What is your current code?