I cant get my previous projects

it seems that i cant get hold of my previous projects.
i want to use them for my personal Portfolio webpage.
is there a way to retrieve them?

Where were you storing them?

I didn’t know that i was supposed to store them … i’m totally new at this and i was finishing the projects and submitting the url to test . its now when i wanted to add them to my Portfolio project started looking for them… :man_facepalming:

You must have had them somewhere if you were able to submit a URL for testing. Wherever that place was, that’s where you need to get them from (assuming they are still there).

i’m afraid not!! as i was copying the url from the address bar when i finish forking the project with Codepen, and paste it to the test. i only have one project the technical documentation page that i saved by chance. i guess i will show case that one only for now. assuming there is no way in finding the rest.
I hope i can modify my Portfolio later as i gain more knowledge in this.

a question tho, if its okay to ask here! if not forgive me.

I’m stuck at my final project with question # 5. I cant open my embedded project in a new window. it only opens in the same page. I tried target="_blank" but no luck.

thanks for your help again

I don’t use codepen so I can’t answer specifics for you but I’m assuming that if your projects were in there then they should still be in there unless you deleted them.

As for your question, I think you should open a new thread with the appropriate subject and then be sure to include a link to your codepen project so we can see what you are doing.

Ahh, I see you have already done that. Just need to include the link.

Hello there.

I am not entirely sure what you are looking for, but… If you go to your account settings https://www.freecodecamp.org/settings, and scroll to the Certifications section, you will see all your submitted projects.

Hope this helps