I think I rush and discourage myself

I think I rush and discourage myself

So I consider myself a decent coder so far, I graduated with a C.S. degree (8 years ago) graduated…didn’t feel super confident so I went into QA. Which I enjoyed…but Manual QA is honestly just not much coding experience sadly.
I’ve gotten into automation with Capybara/Selenium and JS unit tests at work and it’s been good and it made me miss actually coding.

So I went through CS50 Harvard course to refresh. It showed that I still had it in me, but was rusty with a lot of the fundamentals. However I was able to get through it (Minus the final project, which im working on now (and have till December)). I was able to get through CS50 in about a month and a half, and while it was a challenge it was a very good course.

Now i’ve been learning Web Programming, JS/Jquery/CSS all that fun stuff. I’ve been going through freeCodeCamp beta and learning a lot. Im able to get through most of the projects ok, but sometimes (Like on Algorithms advanced section) it takes a little time and it makes me feel…stupid that im not able to get it “instantly”. As stupid as that sounds.
Problem is I just get sorta discouraged when I don’t know how to do something instantly. Like take the Tic-Tac-Toe project in freeCodeCamp…I felt stupid that I didn’t instantly know how to do it. However when I took my time i’ve been able to break it down into steps and it makes sense.

But then I look at stuff like the final React programming project (Which is a dungeon crawler), im like…im never going to be able to do that!

Does anyone else face this? Any good words of advice. I think I just have an insecurity of being stupid when im not able to just “get” stuff instantly. For reference I was able to finish the 50 Hour Algorithms sections (Which are overrated hour wise) in around 2-3 hours per…which isn’t that bad I guess. But I just feel like I am my own blocker ha!