I would love to know your opinion about my first HTML project!

I have completed my first HTML project (tribute page) to get certified: https://codepen.io/FrankERT/pen/oNoZgdj. I am a beginner in web programming so I would really appreciate any suggestion or correction. Greetings and blessings.

Welcome to the forums @frankernesto.ramirez. Your page looks good. Some things to revisit;

• Keep the test script when forking the pen (<script src="https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/testable-projects-fcc/v1/bundle.js"></script>)
    The test script, with all tests passing, should be included when you submit your projects.
  • Codepen provides the boilerplate for you. It only expects the code youā€™d put within the body element in the HTML editor. (No need to include the body tags). For anything you want to add to the <head> element click on the ā€˜Settingsā€™ button, then HTML and add it into the ā€˜Stuff for <head>ā€™ box.
  • Accessibility is about being accessible to all users. Review the giving meaningful text to links lesson. For a more thorough explanation read Web Accessibility in Mind.
    ā€œwikipedia entryā€ is not accessible

On a side note, a lot of your HTML and CSS code look to be copies of the sample project.
Make the project from scratch, with your own code, style and content. Donā€™t take code from the sample project.
The projects are not just another challenge. Each one is meant to be a significant step in your progress. Every project you do will require research, planning, trial and error, and strengthening your skills beyond what you gained from the incremental challenges.

1 Like

Thanks a lot. They were the suggestions I needed. I will start from the beginning and review the lessons.

I have made some corrections to the code. Could you check back for me on the tribute page project, please? What can be missing? Itā€™s ready?

Good job cleaning things p @frankernesto.ramirez. Some things to revisit;