"If you use Glitch, remember to save the link to your project somewhere safe!"

Hi!
I had never heard of Glitch before, and it looks cool to me! I’m mostly confused by this FCC note:

“If you use Glitch, remember to save the link to your project somewhere safe!”

What does that mean? Is there a way that I can lose the link for a Glitch project??

Welcome, Garbiel.

There is nothing to worry about. The note you are referring to is just reminding you that freeCodeCamp does not store the URLs of your projects, unless it is an official submission to one of the certification projects.

We do not want campers to forget where they stored their previous work.

Hope this clarifies.

2 Likes

Thank you for the quick response! :+1: