Implement map on a Prototype question about solution 1

Tell us what’s happening:
Describe your issue in detail here.

Hello, I have few questions about this challenge(I’m new to coding so they may sound silly or irrelevant):

1- why we used i < this.length and not i < callback.length? isn’t (callback) the parameter of the function which we will insert our array into and what does this refer to here?

2- is Array a constructor? if yes then at the end of the challenge const new_s = s.myMap(function(item){return item *2;}) are we treating s as an instance of Array and not a const as it was declared at the start?

3- when I try to multiply an array with a number it gives me NaN, how are we multiplying by 2 in this challenge?

this is the answer:

// The global Array
var s = [23, 65, 98, 5];

Array.prototype.myMap = function(callback) {
var newArray = ;

// Add your code below this line
for (let i = 0; i < this.length; i++) {
newArray.push(callback(this[i]));
}
// Add your code above this line

return newArray;
};

var new_s = s.myMap(function(item) {
return item * 2;
});

**Your code so far**

// The global variable
const s = [23, 65, 98, 5];

Array.prototype.myMap = function(callback) {
const newArray = [];
// Only change code below this line
for (let i = 0; i < callback.length; i++){
newArray.push(callback[i]);
};
// Only change code above this line
return newArray;
};

const new_s = s.myMap(function(item) {
return item * 2;
});
  **Your browser information:**

User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/95.0.4638.69 Safari/537.36 OPR/81.0.4196.61

Challenge: Implement map on a Prototype

Link to the challenge:

1- why we used i < this.length and not i < callback.length ? isn’t (callback) the parameter of the function which we will insert our array into and what does this refer to here?